Membership Login FR

ABOUT CYBERNB


We take a holistic approach to the success of Canada’s cybersecurity sector.


CyberNB was founded in 2016 to fill a crucial gap in Canada’s cybersecurity ecosystem, providing a single overarching organization working on behalf of all stakeholders. Since then, we’ve developed an extensive national and international network of partners and collaborators in business, government and academia. A dynamic non-profit, we are a connector and multiplier for the collective advancement of Canada’s booming cybersecurity sector.

Coworkers viewing a laptop

OUR MISSION


To collectively advance cybersecurity in Canada and beyond. 


We believe we are stronger together. Cybersecurity is a vast ecosystem, transcending any single organization, region or even country. To fully embrace its global potential, we must consolidate our efforts for exponential gains. CyberNB is a link between the silos, synchronizing the sector that keeps cyberspace safe.

OUR VALUES


We support ethical growth and innovation with integrity

by working under the following principles



Collaboration Icon

Collaboration


As a coordinating body, we make the connections that make our industry stronger overall.



trust icon

Trust


Independent, apolitical and non-profit, we are trusted partners with a mandate to support.



Dedication icon

Dedication


We exist to elevate our partners and members and are relentless in our pursuit of their success.



Passion icon

Passion


We are energized by the incredible opportunities in our vibrant industry.



Evolution icon

Evolution


In a fast-moving sector, agility is critical. We respond to what’s next and what’s new.




OUR TEAM


Our high-performing team members bring intelligence, energy, creativity and experience to
their roles in driving our industry forward.


Photo of Amy Wesenberg

Amy Wesenberg


Director, Finance

Amy.Wesenberg@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Bill Kierstead

Bill Kierstead


Education & Workforce Strategist,

Workforce & Skills

William.Kierstead@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Brendan Dunphy

Brendan Dunphy


Director,

Trust & Compliance

Brendan.Dunphy@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Brian Gray

Brian Gray


Education & Workforce Strategist,

Workforce & Skills

Brian.Gray@CyberNB.ca



Photo of Colleen Burke

Colleen Burke


Business Development Executive,

Trust & Compliance

Colleen.Burke@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin


Photo of Dillon Donahue

Dillon Donahue


Director,

Workforce & Skills

Dillon.Donahue@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Helen Jamer

Helen Jamer


Director, Marketing

Helen.Jamer@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Jacinthe Béliveau

Jacinthe Béliveau


Director, Project Management

Jacinthe.Beliveau@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Jenn Peck

Jenn Peck


Digital Workforce Strategist,

Workforce & Skills

Jenn.Peck@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Sheldon Shaw

Sheldon Shaw


Vice President,

Innovation & Infrastructure

Sheldon.Shaw@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Talitha (Tali) de Courval

Talitha (Tali) de Courval


Executive Assistant

Tali.Decourval@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



Photo of Tyson Johnson

Tyson Johnson


Chief Executive Officer

Tyson.Johnson@CyberNB.ca

Linkedin



OUR BOARD


CyberNB’s Board of Directors is composed of distinguished leaders in industry,
government and academia from across Canada.


Photo of Jose Fernandez

Jose Fernandez


Chair,

Industrial Research in Cybersecurity,

Polytechnique Montréal

Linkedin

Read Bio



Photo of Kip Morison

Kip Morison


Chief Technology Officer,

BC Hydro & Board Member, Powertech labs (Ex-Officio)

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Larry Shaw

Larry Shaw


Chief Executive Officer, Ignite Fredericton and Knowledge Park

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Mary Butler

Mary Butler


President and CEO of NBCC (New Brunswick Community College)

Read Bio


Photo of Neil Blanchard

Neil Blanchard


VP of Deal Structuring and Finance for Opportunities NB (ONB)

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Oliver Winkler

Oliver Winkler


Director, Business Development and Technology Data, Siemens Canada

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Ray Boisvert

Ray Boisvert


Associate Partner for Ontario,

IBM Security

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Tony O’Hara

Tony O’Hara


Chief Technology Officer & Vice President of System Operations, NBPower

Linkedin

Read Bio


Photo of Tyson Johnson

Tyson Johnson


Chief Executive Officer,

CyberNB Inc.

Linkedin

Read Bio