Sector Information

Our economy and the safety of our citizens and business communities, rely upon the security of our country’s defence, critical infrastructure including electricity, telecommunications, transportation, financial and healthcare systems and data.

As a result, it is essential to have standards and tools available to small and medium businesses who are not only the backbone of the economy, but also a critical player in the supply chain for major companies and our major systems that keep our economy running.

Did you know
the cyberattack that cost Target $162 million dollars was caused by a third-party HVAC company that was a supplier to the retail giant?

Cyber Essentials via The Cyber Highway online toolset is the solution for small and medium business communities to implement key technical security controls after and identify gaps they have in order to address them

The certification process enables companies to continue on their journey to help close gaps and mitigate cyber threats. Organizations can demonstrate to their shareholders, employees and clients that they have taken, and continue to take, the necessary steps to mitigate up to 80% of common online cyber threats.

Looking for more information on Certification and Cybersecurity Updates?

Information sectoriel

Notre économie et la sécurité de nos citoyens et de nos entreprises dépendent de la sécurité de la défense du pays, aussi  de l’infrastructure critique et des télécommunications, des transports, des systèmes financiers et des systèmes de santé et des données.

En conséquence, il est essentiel d’avoir des normes et des outils disponibles pour les petites et moyennes entreprises qui ne sont pas seulement l’épine dorsale de l’économie, mais aussi un acteur majeur de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour les grandes entreprises et nos principaux systèmes qui gèrent notre économie.

 

Saviez-vous que
la cyberattaque dont a été victime Target en 2013 a été menée par l’intermédiaire d’un tiers fournisseur de ce géant du commerce de détail, une entreprise de chauffage, de ventilation et de conditionnement d’air? Saviez -vous que cela a coûté 162 M$ à Target.

Cyber ​​Essentials via le kit d’outils en ligne The Cyber ​​Highway est la solution pour les petites et moyennes entreprises pour implémenter des contrôles de sécurité techniques clés après et identifier les lacunes qu’ils ont pour les résoudre.

Le processus de certification permet aux entreprises de continuer leur périple afin de combler les lacunes et d’atténuer les menaces cybernétiques. Les organisations peuvent démontrer à leurs actionnaires, employés et clients qu’ils ont pris et continuent de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour atténuer jusqu’à 80% des menaces cybernétiques en ligne courantes.

 

Vous cherchez plus d'informations sur les mises à jour de certification et de cybersécurité?