CERTIFICATION

Get Cyber
Essential Certified

With predictions of cybercrime increasing to $6 trillion by 2021* and criminals focusing more on small and medium enterprises, mitigating risk is now critical. Cyber Essentials certification can help mitigate risk against 80% of common internet threats.

There are two levels of certification for Cyber Essentials:
Cyber Essentials Basic and Cyber Essentials Plus.

The CE Basic Program requires organizations to successfully complete a set of statements which are then audited by a third party before certification is awarded. This audit is conducted by a Certification Body which has been approved by CyberNB the National Authority for Canada and the Accreditation Body for Cyber Essentials Canada.

The CE Plus (CE+) Program includes the Basic CE statements, together with a requirement for businesses to have a third-party carry out a successful vulnerability assessment before certification can be awarded.

Did you know
that 60% of SMEs that are victims of cyberattack close their doors within six months?
(source: US National Cybersecurity Alliance)

Organizations can take the steps necessary to obtain certification by using The Cyber Highway. Certification further validates that your organization has taken the steps necessary to protect your data, your client’s data, your employees and your overall supply chain.

For more information on pricing and certification

Contact Us

Become a Cyber Essentials Certification Body

Organizations that wish to obtain Cyber Essentials Certification require an authorized certified body to audit the information provided. This is essential in order to verify the information provided. The Certification process is one that CyberNB takes very seriously and as such, requires that all audits be carried out by an authorized Certification Body only.

To become an authorized Certification Body, companies must not only be CE+ certified, but also:

  • Demonstrate appropriate levels of quality assurance processes, security controls, security assessment methodologies and met additional qualification criteria
  • Sign and maintain the Cyber Essentials Code of Conduct
  • Have proven access to technically competent and qualified staff
  • Be committed to adhering to the requirements of Certification Bodies for Cyber Essentials Canada.
  • Complete the training process.

For more information on how to become a Certification Body

Contact Us

Looking for more information on Certification and Cybersecurity Updates?

CERTIFICATION

Obtenez la certification
Cyber Essentials

Étant donné que, selon les prévisions, la cybercriminalité devrait atteindre six mille milliards de dollars d’ici 2021 et que les criminels visent davantage les petites et moyennes entreprises, atténuer les risques est maintenant essentiel. La certification Cyber Essentials peut aider à atténuer les risques de 80 p. cent des menaces les plus courantes sur Internet.

Voici les deux niveaux de certification de Cyber Essentials :
Cyber Essentials Basic Compliance et Cyber Essentials Plus.

Pour obtenir la certification du programme Cyber Essentials Basic Compliance, un organisme doit répondre correctement à une liste de questions. Ces questions sont par la suite vérifiées par une partie tierce avant l’attribution de la certification. Cette vérification est menée par un organisme de certification approuvé par CyberNB, qui est l’autorité nationale et l’organisme d’accréditation de Cyber Essentials Canada.

Pour obtenir la certification du programme CE Plus (CE+), l’entreprise doit réussir une analyse de vulnérabilité et des tests d’intrusion, tous deux menés par un tiers. Le programme CE+ comprend également le programme Cyber Essentials Basic Compliance.

Saviez-vous
que 60 % des petites et moyennes entreprises victimes d’une cyberattaque ferment leurs portes dans les six mois qui suivent?
(source : National Cyber Security Alliance des États-Unis)

Les organismes peuvent prendre les mesures nécessaires pour obtenir la certification en utilisant The Cyber Highway. La certification est une attestation qui indique que votre organisme a pris les mesures nécessaires pour protéger ses données, les données de ses clients et de ses employés ainsi que toute sa chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Pour obtenir d’autres renseignements sur les coûts et la certification

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Devenez un organisme de certification Cyber Essentials

Les organismes qui souhaitent obtenir la certification Cyber Essentials doivent faire appel à un organisme de certification autorisé qui vérifiera les renseignements fournis. Cette étape est essentielle pour vérifier les renseignements transmis. Étant donné que le processus de certification est l’un des processus que CyberNB prend très au sérieux, l’organisme exige que toutes les vérifications soient menées seulement par un organisme de certification autorisé.

Pour devenir un organisme de certification autorisé, les entreprises doivent, en plus d’avoir obtenu la certification CE+ :

  • démontrer des niveaux appropriés en matière de processus d’assurance de la qualité, de contrôles de sécurité et de méthodes d’évaluation de la sécurité, et répondre à d’autres critères d’admissibilités;
  • signer et respecter le code de conduite de Cyber Essentials;
  • prouver qu’elles ont accès à un personnel technique compétent et qualifié;
  • s’engager à respecter les exigences des organismes de certification en ce qui concerne Cyber Essentials Canada;
  • achever le processus de formation.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la façon de devenir un organisme de certification :

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Vous cherchez plus d'informations sur les mises à jour de certification et de cybersécurité?