About

Cybersecurity is by far one of the most important and significant economic and societal issue for the modern economy. As more and more of our lives are connected via internet, our shift to security and privacy cannot be a second thought. Cybercrime is not going away. According to Cybersecurity Ventures, cybercrime will reach $6 trillion dollars by 2021. There is also a global shortage of human resources to help combat cybercrime and other cybersecurity issues.

Recognizing that it must be proactive, the Province of New Brunswick launched CyberNB in May 2016. Created as part of the Province’s economic development agency, Opportunities NB, CyberNB is purpose-built to focus on both economic and societal issues.

CyberNB-ONB Logos English

At CyberNB, we believe that Canadians deserves a safe and resilient internet to thrive and prosper. We also realize that we can’t do it alone. To be successful for New Brunswick and for Canada, we know that we need to partner and collaborate.

 

Our Team:

STEPHEN LUND

Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

 

TYSON JOHNSON
Chief Operating Officer

Tyson.Johnson@onbcanada.ca
506-476-5703
DAVID WHELBOURN
Director, Innovation & Infrastructure

David.Whelbourn@onbcanada.ca
506-999-1074
JOSH WAITE
Director, Trust & Compliance (CyberEssentials Canada)

Josh.Waite@onbcanada.ca
506-238-5049
TALITHA DE COURVAL
Executive Assistant

Talitha.DeCourval@onbcanada.ca
506-453-5628
CORINA ZAGAIEVSCHI
Business Development Executive

Corina.Zagaievschi@onbcanada.ca
506-440-2839
BILL KIERSTEAD
Education & Workforce Strategist

William.Kierstead@onbcanada.ca
506-476-0572
ROBERTO GAUVIN
Education & Workforce Strategist

Roberto.Gauvin@nbed.nb.ca
506-992-6006
Brian Gray
Innovation & Partner Specialist

Brian.Gray@onbcanada.ca
Ryan Murphy
Cybersecurity Education Specialist

Ryan.Murphy@onbcanada.ca
Adam Binet
Cybersecurity Education Specialist

Adam.Binet@onbcanada.ca
DIANE DUCHENO
Project Coordinator

Diane.Ducheno@onbcanada.ca
506-292-6448
Janel Doucet
Customer Success Specialist

Janel.Doucet@onbcanada.ca
(506) 238-5575
BRENDAN DUNPHY
Customer Success Specialist

Brendan.Dunphy@onbcanada.ca
506-453-5739
GENEVIÈVE SCHRYER
Customer Success Specialist

Genevieve.Schryer@onbcanada.ca
506-453-3819; 1-844-731-0222
JACINTHE BÉLIVEAU
Project Coordinator

Jacinthe.beliveau@onbcanada.ca
506-478-0881
DILLON DONAHUE
Skills Framework Specialist

Dillon.Donahue@onbcanada.ca
506-478-0990
ASHLEY MATAYA
Workforce Strategist

Ashley.Mataya@onbcanada.ca
506-440-6924

Interested in learning more? We would love to talk to you.Contact us

Looking for more information on Certification and Cybersecurity Updates?