About

Cybersecurity is by far one of the most important and significant economic and societal issue for the modern economy. As more and more of our lives are connected via internet, our shift to security and privacy cannot be a second thought. Cybercrime is not going away. According to Cybersecurity Ventures, cybercrime will reach $6 trillion dollars by 2021. There is also a global shortage of human resources to help combat cybercrime and other cybersecurity issues.

Recognizing that it must be proactive, the Province of New Brunswick launched CyberNB in May 2016. Created as part of the Province’s economic development agency, Opportunities NB, CyberNB is purpose-built to focus on both economic and societal issues.

 

 

While highly complex, the CyberNB strategy focuses on five key areas:
While highly complex, the CyberNB strategy focuses on five key areas:
At CyberNB, we believe that Canadians deserves a safe and resilient internet to thrive and prosper. We also realize that we can’t do it alone. To be successful for New Brunswick and for Canada, we know that we need to partner and collaborate.

Team

STEPHEN LUND
Chief Executive Officer
Read Bio
ALLEN (AL) DILLON
Managing Director

Allen.Dillon@onbcanada.ca
506-238-5082
Read Bio
JOHN KERSHAW
CyberSmart Lead

John.Kershaw@onbcanada.ca
506-440-6952
Read Bio
HEATHER MACLEAN
Marketing Manager

Heather.MacLean@onbcanada.ca
506-476-8500
Read Bio
DAVID WHELBOURN
Programme Director

David.Whelbourn@onbcanada.ca
506-999-1074
Read Bio
GARY WOOD
Business Development Executive

Gary.Wood@onbcanada.ca
506-471-3100
Read Bio
BILL KIERSTEAD
Education Specialist

William.Kierstead@onbcanada.ca
506-476-0572
WAYNE PEDDLE
Training Standards and Develop Specialist

Wayne.Peddle@onbcanada.ca
506-478-2383
DALLAS JARDINE
Project Coordinator

Dallas.Jardine@onbcanada.ca
506-447-7746
JENNIFER MCNEIL-HADDAD
Marketing Assistant

Jennifer.McNeil-Haddad@onbcanada.ca
506-476-4089
BRENDAN DUNPHY
Support Desk Agent

Brendan.Dunphy@onbcanada.ca
506-453-5739
JOSH WAITE
Service Delivery Director

Josh.Waite@onbcanada.ca
506-238-5049
KIM LIPSETT
Project Development Manager

Kim.Lipsett@onbcanada.ca
506-461-6218
CARLIN FRASER
Support Desk Agent

Carlin.Fraser@onbcanada.ca
506-453-5738
WILCO VAN GINKEL
Sr. Security Advisor

Wilco.vanGinkel@ONBCanada.ca
506-805-9684
GENEVIÈVE SCHRYER
Support Desk Agent

Genevieve.Schryer@onbcanada.ca
506-453-3819; 1-844-731-0222
JESSICA HAMILTON
Support Desk Agent

Jessica.Hamilton@onbcanada.ca
506-453-6976

Interested in learning more? We would love to talk to you.Contact us

Looking for more information on Certification and Cybersecurity Updates?